City Calendar

City Government

The City of New Berlin, Texas is a Type B General Law city incorporated under the provisions of Chapter 7 of the Texas Local Government Code. The election to incorporate was certified by the Guadaupe County Judge on June 9, 1975. The City is managed by an elected Mayor and a board of 5 elected Aldermen (council members). The City Marshal is also an elected position. The elected positions are elected in November to two-year terms and are all filled by volunteers. There is one paid staff position (part-time hours), see Contact Us Section for hours. The current elected officials and staff member are:

First NameLast NamePositionTerm End
WalterWilliamsMayorNov 2022
LisaHumesMayor Pro TemNov 2021
BeverlyFeltsAldermanNov 2022
MikeHaleAldermanNov 2021
JeffSchlichtingAldermanNov 2022
JoyceWolfeAldermanNov 2021
MarjorieSnellSecretaryHired Jan 2019